judy Z

{diy.fotos.food.fun}

#DIY burlap picture collage canvas

Leave a comment

Wondering what to do with all those photos lying around?…

IMG_2944-0.JPGIMG_2945

IMG_2944.JPGIMG_2946.JPG

IMG_2943.JPG

Items needed:
-Burlap canvas from hobby lobby
-Cotton twine
-Your choice of Potpourri ( I found dried flowers/pine cones/woodsy potpourri at the dollar store)
-Hot glue gun
-Staple gun

Assembly:
What I like about this project is you can customize where you want the twine and decorative objects to go so that you can fit your photos in however they will fit.

{1} I wrapped the twine 7 times around the canvas ( you can do more or less ) as a functional decorative border accent.

{2} Using a staple gun, i stapled the twine to the canvas once it was positioned where I wanted it on the canvas.  The twine helps keep photos temporarily in place so that photos can be interchanged.

{3} I positioned the photos for each canvas.

{4} Then finally I hot glued the decorative objects onto the canvas.

Leave a comment